Your satisfaction is our primary concern

Our mission is to provide the latest technology, the highest quality materials and unsurpassed standards of workmanship.

TAC West (Technical Acid Construction T.A.C. West Limited) are experts in providing the engineering, supply, installation and maintenance of corrosion protection systems, including ceramic lined vessels, for the pulp and paper, oil and gas, and mining industries in Western Canada. Incorporated in 2002, our main office and warehouse facilities are located in Quesnel, British Columbia, with additional facilities in Edmonton, Alberta. TAC West’s parent company, TAC Inc., is located in Montreal.

TAC West Ltd

Quesnel

  • 2121 Campbell Cres
  • Quesnel, BC
  • V2J 5Z8, Canada
  • (250) 992-9336

Montreal

  • 240 – 1255 Laird
  • Mont-Royal, QC
  • H3P 2T1, Canada
  • (514) 737-8566

  • Robert Gallant
  • President
  • T. (888) 737-8566 x223
  • F. (514) 342-2033
  • C. (514) 951-3565
  • rgallant@tac.ca
  • Jules L'Heureux
  • General Manager
  • T. (250) 992-9336
  • F. (250) 992-9329
  • C. (250) 991-1192
  • jlheureux@tacwest.com
  • Waylon L'Heureux
  • Construction Manager
  • T. (514) 737-8566 x226
  • F. (250) 992-9329
  • C. (250) 991-1292
  • wlheureux@tacwest.com
  • Rick Opitz
  • Sales Superintendent
  • T. (250) 992-9336
  • F. (250) 992-9329
  • C. (250) 983-5451
  • ropitz@tacwest.com
  • Wayne (Buck) Schmidt
  • Superintendent / Project Manager
  • T. (250) 992-9336
  • F. (250) 992-9329
  • C. (250) 614-6880
  • bschmidt@tacwest.com
  • Michael Helgeson
  • Superintendent / Project Manager
  • T. (250) 992-9336
  • F. (250) 992-9329
  • C. (250) 301-3412
  • mhelgeson@tacwest.com
  • Keith Frajman
  • Superintendent
  • T. (250) 992-9336
  • F. (250) 992-9329
  • C. (250) 802-5207
  • kfrajman@tacwest.com
  • Jeff Thomson
  • Superintendent
  • T. (250) 992-9336
  • F. (250) 992-9329
  • C. (250) 983-6040
  • jthomson@tacwest.com
  • Tom Baumgart
  • Brick Mason Foreman
  • T. (250) 992-9336
  • F. (250) 992-9329
  • C. (250) 983-2559
  • tbaumgart@tacwest.com
  • Donny Kirkham
  • Shop Management
  • T. (250) 992-9336
  • F. (250) 992-9329
  • C. (250) 983-5492
  • Morgan Bunz
  • Administrative Services
  • T. (250) 992-9336
  • F. (250) 992-9329
  • C. N/A
  • mbunz@tacwest.com
  • Marcy McKay
  • Administrative Services
  • T. (250) 992-9336
  • F. (250) 992-9329
  • C. (780) 835-7767
  • mmckay@tacwest.com